I’m Gonna Need Some Money

There’s always one problem when you have a very large amount of bands you listen to, and that’s that you most likely won’t have enough money when TWY decide to come out with something new. This is especially hard when, in my case, a lot of the bands I like are releasing something this year. Anytime I go on a music site I have the same reaction of “oh news about *insert band here* I wonder what…another album??”

You see, I don’t even have a job yet and so I have no money. This is always disappointing because among the other things I can’t purchase, if a band I like releases something, there’s little chance I’ll be getting it anytime soon. But either way, there are several bands coming out with something this year, and I thought I’d put in my favorites.

1st on the list is the pop punk/hardcore outfit A Day to Remember. I became a fan of them a little over a year ago, mainly in part to the latest release “What Separates Me From You” and the two covers they do of the The Fray and Kelly Clarkson. They plan on releasing something new this summer, and (technically) two songs have been shown before hand. The first track came out a while ago, entitled “Violence,” and is a very dark song with a lot of screaming in it. The second song has been leaked via someone recording said track when ADTR previewed the song among some record executives in studio. I can’t quite remember what the title is, I do know that I enjoyed it more than I did with Violence. I’m excited for the new record and I hope it is dropping soon.

The other band is….guess who-We Are The In Crowd. I’ve been psyched for their 2013 release but rather than seeing any actual music from the new album, I’ve seen many covers. Either way, I’m looking forward to the album. There ya go-short, sweet, and to the point.

I’ve heard other little gossips, such as blink 182 working on something, but that is very early in works. In local news, Cincinnati band Let it Happen has been working on a second album. I highly recommend listening to their first release “It Hurts But It’s Worth It,” it is very good and available on iTunes.

Anything you’re excited for? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

